No escape in iPad

Musings

I have been an iPad user for some times, and a very happy one. This morning I discovered that the escape key is missing from the soft keyboard. No, it didn’t disappear overnight, escape key doesn’t exists! I just never noticed it wasn’t there because I never need to use it until this morning. Well I wanted to start a huge file transfer on a Linux server, and was using a remote desktop app to connect to the terminal. I thought it would be easy to do a quick connect from iPad instead of booting up the laptop. All went well, except when I used the vi editor, and found out by accident there is no escape key to switch to command mode… 😦

I am sure many people would have encountered this problem. So I googled for awhile and found there are indeed many discussions surrounding this issue. However…

Ver la entrada original 50 palabras más

